Reviews

Reviews from infertility patients who have received fertility acupuncture treatments from Dr. Lee and posted their reviews on Google:

Reviews from patients in 2019:

We couldn’t thank Dr. Lee enough for the miracle & joy he had brought us! We were on a 5 year of infertility journey before we met him, and nothing else seems to work (Chinese herbs, IUI, multiple rounds of IVF). After seeing him for 2+ months, we conceived our baby naturally! His diagnosis was right on point where other doctors (both western & eastern doctors) have not spotted before. By combing the acupuncture, strictly following his recommended diet, and herbs, it happened so magically that we were overjoyed! Dr. Lee was so pleasant to work with, he’s professional, knowledgeable, and truly cares about his patients. We referred other friends and many were successful as well! We highly recommend Dr Lee to anyone who wants to have a family & wish everyone a successful journey!
Dr. Lee is the best!!!!!! I was trying to get pregnant for 5 years with no luck and to make matters worse after 5 years of trying I did a random check up with my gynecologist to make sure everything was fine. I was told I had a border line cancerous cysts in one of my ovaries. My right ovary and Fallopian had to be removed which made things more complicated
(for everyone in the same situation that can be a heart breaker)
I searched online for any type of help and I came across Dr. Lee. I called him right away and we started acupuncture and within a couple of months I was pregnant!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! so much joy…… Now I have a beautiful girl. Dr. Lee I really appreciate all you have done and I will be back pretty soon to start the process all over again. Many thanks and I’ll see you soon. Like my dad use to say in spanish (“SI SE PUEDE”)!!!!
I am 42 yo and have struggled with my infertility for 4 years. I have gone through 3 ivfs and 2 miscarriages, chemical pregnancy and even did the dna testing to make sure that there’s no chromosome abnormality in the egg being implanted via ivf (which cost additional $5K, even that didn’t work). I went to an acupuncturist in Irvine and mentioned about my issues and he was not able to help me with his accunpucture services. Then my friend mentioned Dr Lee and so I decided to go and get a consult. His office is filled with photos of babies and pregnant moms on all the walls. I never would’ve imagined with my age that I would still be able to get pregnant but I still followed Dr Lee’s diet regimen, went to all my appointments and did as he told me. I felt I was gonna get pregnant, continued to pray for acceptance of my fate whatever His will be done and guide Dr Lee as well. After 3 months of getting accupuncture with Dr Lee I missed my period and he told me to get home pregnancy test and I did but didn’t really think I was pregnant. At 7am after my appointment I went straight to the store and I was shocked to see 2 pink lines! My baby is a miracle baby and Dr Lee is a huge part and blessing to our family. He is the nicest person and he understands your struggles and you can see he has a soft spot for babies. Thank you Dr Lee for being a blessing! Hope and pray you continue your kindness, calling and generosity in making every woman’s dream come true
My husband and I started our fertility journey 3 years ago. At the beginning of 2018 we decided to see a medical doctor. Test after test came back just fine— congratulations they said. It’s so frustrating to hear that “everything’s fine but also we’re unable to help you further, how about IVF?” I found Dr. Lee during my soul searching about IVF. His reviews were full of hope as woman after woman reported a successful pregnancy. My husband and I decided to try it for 6 months and then do IVF. I made my first appointment that day. At our first visit Dr. Lee looked at me right in the eyes and said most women are able to conceive in 4 months with his services. I don’t know if it was his quiet confidence, the literally 100s of Baby photos on his walls, or the plan of care he proscribed but I knew in that moment that this journey would be a successful one. Fast forward 4 months, the month we happened to be moving across the country back to East Coast and I conceived our little girl, baby Olívia! I couldn’t believe it but Dr. Lee sure did. While I didn’t get to take a belly photo with him I did get to surprise him on Halloween in my dinosaur costume. I’ll never, ever forget or stop being grateful for Dr. Lee and his receptionists. I looked forward to my appointment every week and you will too!
I would highly recommend dr Lee to anyone that has trouble conceiving . We tried for almost 2 years with no success . We went to fertility doctors and did all the test . We were told that we basically have less then 5% chances for conceiving naturally and less then 30% of conceiving through IVF due to my diminished ovarian reserves and a blocked tube.After being told this I was sure that I will never be able to have a baby on our own. The IVF was $20k with less then 30% chances . I started googling and found out about Dr Lee and his huge rate of success . I started seeing him in April and at my first visit he explained everything to me and how he would try to help me. He told me what exactly I need to do and what should I eat . All I can say is that after following his instructions and taking the herbs I was pregnant within 3 months. I continued taking the herbs and doing acupuncture till the end of my first trimester. I will never be able to thank him enough for helping me achieve this pregnancy . He is very nice , friendly , professional and caring . He is doing miracles ! Thank you Dr Lee for everything !!
Dr Lee helped me get pregnant with a healthy baby boy in 2015. After having tried for over a year my OBGYN told me that IVF would be the only way to conceive since I had PCOS. But I knew there had to be another way! After starting acupuncture and following Dr Lee’s herbs and diet, I was pregnant with my first son within two months! I came to see him for the first trimester to make sure it would be a successful pregnancy. Then we started trying for our second child in 2017. I got pregnant naturally right after weaning our first son, but I still decided to come see Dr Lee for the first trimester. It’s so nice to have peace of mind throughout what could be a stressful process. Now I have two healthy boys! So grateful!
If you’re having troubles to conceive, you need to see Dr. Lee! After 4 failed IUI attempts with Clomid, Metformin, and Letrozole, I decided to take a break from the fertility clinic to review my options. Dr. Lee was recommended to me by several people, so I started made the consultation appointment. Dr. Lee and his staff are warm, caring, he listens to you, and tells you: We can help you. (I’m in tears as I write this by the way). After 6 months of treatment, a few diet changes and lifestyle practices (keep your feet warm!), Dr. Lee says, well, you haven’t conceived on your own yet, so try another IUI. You are READY. We set up the appointment for IUI (in tandem with fertility medication), and 2 weeks later, we find our we were expecting! I gave birth to a healthy, beautiful boy. I am 99.9% confident that Dr. Lee is the reason for making our dreams come true and making us parents. Sometimes Western medicine just doesn’t cut it and it’s incredibly expensive. He saved us from going down the IVF route. When we’re ready for #2, I’ll be back to see Dr. Lee. I cannot recommend him enough. His office tells the story of all his successes. He is a miracle worker.
I cannot rave about Dr. Lee and his staff enough. Dr. Lee always made me feel like we could tackle whatever issue might arise together. I never felt hopeless with him in my corner. The appointments were usually quick but if I had a question, Dr. Lee always took the time to answer each and every question thoroughly – no matter how silly it might have seemed. I loved how he could just look at me and could tell what the issue is or even if I had cheated on the diet a little bit — this reassured me that everything he had told me to do was for a very specific reason, which I really liked. I learned that food could really be the medicine that would help get my body back on track.

I looked forward to going to my appointments every week as it really was my “me-time” for the week. Whatever stage of trying to start a family you might be in, please get started right away. Your body needs time to reset itself and these changes don’t happen overnight. My only regret is not calling him sooner.

Thank you again Dr. Lee and staff for helping us start our family. We cant wait to meet our baby boy in just a few short days!

Dr. Lee is awesome! I started seeing him February 2018 because I was trying to get pregnant and having a hard time. The first appointment he gets some history and explains the process of what he does and put me on a diet. He explained why he didn’t want me to eat certain things and how they affect fertility. I saw him once a week and got pregnant at the end of July/ early August. I continued seeing him through my first trimester and he would do acupuncture and ask how my levels were and about any ultrasounds. Throughout the months he had me record my temperature every morning so he could see when I was ovulating and had me take different herbs. I really enjoyed seeing him every week because if I had a question he would answer it and it would put my mind at ease. He is very positive and I highly recommend him.
My husband and I first visited Dr. Lee six years ago when we were trying to conceive our first child. In the end, because our issues were sperm related, we ended up doing IVF and successfully conceived our son, who is now 4 years old. Dr. Lee and his staff were a wonderful support through this process. They helped keep me calm, healthy, and focused through the challenging and stressful IUI and IVF processes. Four years later, we once again turned to Dr. Lee for guidance and acupuncture as we underwent another complete round of IVF which resulted in a healthy twin pregnancy! I am 20 weeks along due in June with boy/girl twins. Having had two great experience with Dr. Lee, I have referred several other friends to him, who all now have children & healthy pregnancies of their own.
I saw dr. LEE for about 6 months before attempting to conceive for the 7th time throughout my infertility journey. I was always able to get pregnant but never pass the 9th week. I loved going to him, I did go once a week for six months and followed his instructions. He was kind, and his staff was very friendly. After the 6th months I did get pregnant again and was a successful pregnancy. She is 8 months now!! I continued to see him until week 12th. I highly recent him and I will go to him again if we decide to try again.
I am so grateful to have worked with Dr. Lee while I was preparing to grow my family! Using a combination of acupuncture, herbs, diet & lifestyle recommendations, and coupled with traditional Western medicine, Dr. Lee worked diligently to address my issues with inflammation while I was trying to conceive and throughout my pregnancy. I would wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Lee’s expertise and kind care to anyone who would like the best opportunity for an optimal pregnancy, and to anyone who would like to improve their health and happiness, in general! I will always appreciate Dr. Lee for his guidance during the journey to welcome my children! Wishing you all the best, as well!
Dr. Lee was great at deciphering my problem and his regular acupuncture sessions helped me a lot. He also gave me a proper diet plan which was even more helpful. Other than that he even asked me to stop doing the treatment after i got to the safe zone toward the end of 2nd trimester saying no longer needed unlike other doctors who would never miss a chance to lose a patient. In short he only gives treatment as per the requirement and no unnecessary treatment. Overall great experience. I would recommend anyone who has fertility problem go to him for acupuncture before going for any big treatments. Also this treatment is very helpful to do along with other medical treatments.
I started going to Dr. Lee on the recommendation of my fertility doctor before starting the IVF process at the end of 2012. My husband and I thought that anything that would give us a better odds of having the IVF work was worth a shot. I would love to tell you details of my first appointment, but to be 100% honest, I don’t really remember. I can tell you that his office was very inviting, his staff and him are super friendly and they genuinely take an interest in you. The walls are literally filled with pictures of him with pregnant moms/success stories/thank you cards. AND…. I can proudly say a picture of MY big ‘ol pregnant belly and pictures of MY TWINS (Emma & Landon- just turned 6 months yesterday!)! I saw him from before my IVF process started, thru 1 failed cycle and then thru the 2nd trimester of my 2nd successful (frozen) cycle. In addition to the treatments (that were quite relaxing), Dr. Lee also had me on a special diet and taking herbs. I can’t 100% for sure say that my IVF was successful because of the treatments, but they sure as heck didn’t hurt and if you are investing the money into IVF, why not up your odds for just a bit more? Also, just the element of being able to relax during a stressful time like IVF is helpful too! THANK YOU DR. LEE & STAFF!
Dr Lee was amazing! He reviewed everything carefully and gave me specific instructions and herbs. He also told me he would need three months. After following all of his directions, I was pregnant with a girl 12 weeks later. I highly recommend dr Lee!
Dr. Lee is AMAZING!! After years of trying to conceive and a second trimester miscarriage we were referred to Dr. Lee by a friend. Before going down the IVF road we decided to give acupuncture a try. Dr. Lee was very kind, knowledgeable, and helpful. I would highly recommend Dr. Lee for trying to conceive.
I highly recommend seeking Dr. Lee’s help if you are trying to conceive. I tried to get pregnant for two years before seeing Dr. Lee. My attempts also included infertility treatments, which consisted of two failed rounds of IUI. Once I began seeing Dr. Lee I got pregnant naturally within a few short months!! I now have my miracle baby boy who just turned two years old. My husband and I are now trying for baby #2 and I am seeing Dr. Lee once again!
Thank you cannot express the gratitude that I feel for you and your practice. I got pregnant without problems at the age of 38 and when trying for another child, I experienced 4 miscarriages in less than 1 year. My doctor said it was “unexplained infertility” and it could also be called secondary infertility. As the last miscarriage was with IVF, I thought there has to be another way. Something was going on in my body and I needed to do something different.This journey led us to Dr. Lee. During our first consultation with Dr. Lee, he diagnosed my imbalance and was confident that I would become pregnant and carry a baby to term. He explained why I was miscarrying and had treatments to prepare my body for pregnancy. I adhered steadfastly to the diet, kept my feet warm, took my herbs and did weekly acupuncture. After 4 months, with Dr. Lee’s approval, we transferred our remaining 2 frozen embryos and I got pregnant with one healthy baby boy. I continued with his regimen through the 2nd trimester and stayed positive for the longest 39 weeks of my life! I delivered my perfect, beautiful son full term at the age of 42.

I truly believe that it was God’s grace that led us to Dr. Lee. I believe it is because of Dr. Lee that I was able to have a successful pregnancy. He is a miracle worker. I tell everyone I meet who is struggling with getting and STAYING pregnant to go to Dr. Lee!

Dr. Lee was encouraging and put my husband and I at ease after a few years of trying to get pregnant and feeling stressed and disappointed. I became pregnant after 3 months and later went for acupuncture again to have our second child. I highly recommend seeing Dr. Lee!
Dr. Lee is amazing. I used him during my last pregnancy. I had massive bleeding (which involved multiples trips to ER) during my second trimester. I was told that I had subchorionic hematoma and there was nothing the doctors could do. My OB told me to just wait and see and I felt hopeless. As soon as I went to Dr. Lee, the bleeding stopped and I was able to successfully deliver a healthy baby at full term in 2015. We decided to go back to Dr. lee when we tried to have baby #2. I believe he is the reason I was able to get pregnant easily at 40. My pregnancy has been very smooth this time thus far as I continued treatment throughout the entire pregnancy. I am very thankful for his help and he truly cares about his patient. I highly recommend him to anyone who is trying to conceive.
Dr Lee was instrumental in helping my husband and I conceive our daughter. We had been married for 7 years and actively trying to conceive for 3 of those years. We miscarried, had 2 unsuccessful IUIs and had been diagnosed with unexplained infertility before seeing Dr Lee. He was patient and confident he could help us conceive & stay pregnant if I followed his regiment to correct my imbalances. We were hesitant at first, but immediately started to see positive changes in my physical and emotional health. 10 months later we had conceived and continued to see see him until I was 13 weeks pregnant (to help protect against miscarriage). Dr Lee was always patient with my questions and explained things in a simple yet factual manner. I would highly recommend him to anyone who’s struggled to conceive or stay pregnant. Good luck!
Dr. Lee made our miracle happen. We had many obstacles in our path to conceive our baby but Dr. Lee came up with an approach to combat them all Following his plan of treatment, which included acupuncture, herbs, clothing adjustments dietary restrictions, and lifestyle changes we became pregnant. When there were issues with sac during pregnancy, and all the western doctors said we would miscarry, I went straight to Dr. Lee and he helped me through the entire first trimester to make that baby stick My healthy girl is now almost 8 months old
If I had to do it all again I’d see Dr Lee first and sooner.
2019
5 stars
We saw Dr. Lee for just 5 months and he helped bring the best blessing into our world! He listened and followed my medical history with my Reproductive Endocrinologist, making sure his work was parallel to hers. My husband and I had been trying to have a baby for 3yrs, if only we had known about Dr. Lee sooner! We can’t thank him enough for his part in blessing us with our baby boy!
 
 
5 stars
2019
 
I stumbled upon Dr. Lee’s practice by googling “acupuncture infertility treatment in Orange County”. After reading through various yelp reviews, I decided to give it a shot. But I’ll be honest: I was skeptical. I had never been to an acupuncturist before. My husband and I had been struggling to fall pregnant at that point for a year, and had gone through all of the standard fertility treatment diagnostics, which concluded in a basic diagnosis of: “you may have PCOS, you may want to try Clomid”. We weren’t all that satisfied with that answer, so we began exploring various options of alternative treatments. We met with Dr. Lee and he reviewed all of my health records from Kaiser (which I so appreciated), and he assured us that he would be able to help us achieve our desire of a healthy pregnancy! After 11 months of weekly acupuncture treatments (coupled with Dr. Lee’s herbs and lotions) we did fall pregnant, completely naturally! Dr. Lee played such a significant role in our journey toward pregnancy and it was so special to celebrate the miracle story with him. Not only did Dr. Lee treat us with such care and concern, he gave dietary suggestions and offered a very holistic approach towards pregnancy success. We continued to see Dr. Lee until I was 12 weeks pregnant, and then went back to see him at 34 weeks when my baby was breach. His treatments successfully flipped our baby and we were so thrilled to welcome our son into this world in Aug, 2018, healthy as can be! Dr. Lee is now like family to us, and we could not give higher praise to him for what he’s done for our family.
 
 
5 Stars
2019
Dr Lee is amazing! I went to see him bc of a referral from my friend who had success with him. I had two chemical pregnancies before going to him and my cycle was 38 days. After seeing him for one month, my cycle went back to the normal 28 days and I got pregnant! He is the best and knows what he’s doing. The joy in his face when I told him I was pregnant was so genuine. I have since referred two of my friends to him.
 
 
5 Stars
2019
 Dr. Lee is a wonderful practitioner. He is exceptionally knowledgable and well-versed in all aspects of fertility. He is kind, considerate and always on time! In thanks to Dr. Lee, I was able to regulate my cycle and get pregnant easily. We just welcomed our baby boy in December. Much gratitude for Dr. Lee and his awesome staff, especially Iliana, who always makes the visit a pleasant experience.
 
 
2019
5 Stars
Dr. Lee and his staff are wonderful. I have a new baby boy thanks to his help! I was treated by Dr. Lee in conjunction with IVF, and I truly believe that acupuncture helped us get pregnant with our first embryo transfer.
5 Stars
2019
A close friend recommended Dr. Lee in the hopes of growing our family while we concurrently went through infertility treatment. Dr. Lee and his staff were amazing—and he is one of the many people we thank for our little blessing!
 
 
 5 Stars
 01-10-19
 Dr. Lee is amazing at what he does! We visited him after several failed IUI’s and had just begun meds for our first IVF. I swear by what he does because without his help I know we would not have had a successful IVF and 2 beautiful and healthy 8 1/2 year olds today. Thank you Dr. Lee for helping us with our fertility journey!
5 Stars
2019
We are so thankful for Dr. Daniel Lee! After many years of trying to conceive, with his help we were able to conceive our daughter.
 
 5 Stars
2019
Dr. Lee is fantastic – he is so knowledgable, thoughtful and positive. And, he helped me reach my fertility goals.
 
Reviews from patients in 2018:
2018
5 Stars
My wife and I went through IVF at Acacio fertility in combination with Dr. Lee’s treatment. We were told to consider a donor egg because the doctor initally saw no viable eggs. After the treatment, 5 strong eggs developed and 3 made it through blastocyst. She is currently 3 months pregnant. Dr. Lee’s treatment also helped my wife with morning sickness during the first trimester.
 
 
2018
5 Stars
Dr. Lee has helped me in so many ways. We struggled with unexplained fertility for 2 years and with Dr. Lee’s help and support in acupuncture and diet changes, we conceived naturally after 6 months of treatment! The acupuncture also helped my sinus issues as well! Both Dr. Lee and his front office staff are great! We live 30 miles away but still made the drive every weekend.
5 Stars
2018
Dr. Lee is a miracle worker!! We tried over 13 years to get pregnant with no luck. After meeting with Dr. Lee for a few months we were blessed with our son, Max. A couple years later we went back to Dr. Lee and were successful and had a little girl named Sydney!!! Dr. Lee is a Saint!

 

2018
5 Stars

Dr. Lee was instrumental in achieving our pregnancy success. I had a miscarriage earlier last year at 6 weeks and was trying again after a few months break. I found him on Yelp and decided to give acupuncture a try after a failed Clomid and Letrozole trial, having experienced negative side effects from the synthetic hormones.

Dr. Lee was very knowledgeable and reassuring at the initial consultation and I proceeded with weekly acupuncture treatments coupled with his herbal supplements and diet recommendations. He helped regulate my body and hormones and assisted my body to create healthy follicles. My menstrual cramps and occasional clots went away and my premenstrual mood swings got way better too.
After 3 months of treatment we conceived naturally and I continued to see Dr. Lee throughout the first trimester to make sure the baby stays put in a well nourished uterus.

We are expecting our healthy baby girl in June of 2019 and couldn’t be happier with our decision to seek Dr. Lee’s expertise and care.

I have recommended him to my friends, family, and coworkers who are having trouble conceiving and will return to him for my subsequent pregnancy. Thank you Dr. Lee!

A Google User

a year ago

Everyone who is experiencing infertility needs Dr. Lee. He has an amazing talent and is an expert in the field of not just acupuncture but specifically infertility. I worked in women’s healthcare for many years and he knew more about getting pregnant than any book, website, blog and even some fertility specialist will be able to tell you. He was available for questions, understood my concerns and never gave up on me even when I gave up on myself and the process. Plus OBGYNs in the Orange County area will not tell you this at your visits but a few of them I know personally have even used Dr. Lee themselves to get pregnant. I can’t speak highly enough about Dr. Lee and Carol and his wife were all very wonderful and caring through our journey. We are 14 weeks and 5 days today! Can’t wait to add our baby picture to the wall!

A Google User

a year ago

A friend referred me to Dr. Lee and I am so glad I went! I began seeing Dr. Lee in February and was pregnant in August! He helped in so many ways and it was always so relaxing to visit his office. Carol, the office administrator is cheerful and helpful. Together, they are a great team. Thank you Dr. Lee!

A Google User

a year ago

For anyone who may be struggling with Infertility… A close friend of mine highly recommended Dr. Lee after she had success being treated by Dr. Lee. I will never forget Dr. Lee’s words “We have to give it a full six months”. He was very upfront and honest about the importance of following the program laid out for me. I made the decision to give it 100% of my effort. This meant changing my diet, taking the herbs recommended, keeping my body warm, and adhering to a few other guidelines. It was not easy, but worth it in the end. Unlike many of the individuals I met at other infertility clinics, Dr. Lee and his staff treated me like a person, not just a statistic. He was very thorough in explaining what the goals of acupuncture were for me and dissected a number of tests completed at other infertility centers. He pointed out discrepancies in my lab work and tests results that other doctors felt were irrelevant. I gave up on those other clinics and let Dr. Lee guide me through this though part of my life. Following six months of acupuncture my body felt its best. I believe Dr. Lee’s support and guidance, his acupuncture, and medical understanding of fertility helped improve the environment for a baby to be conceived. In the sixth month of treatment it worked! We are now pregnant and anxiously waiting to meet our little one. I am so grateful to Dr. Lee and his staff!

A Google User

a year ago

Dr. Lee and his staff are the best. I achieved pregnancy after many failed IUIs and 1 failed IVF. Dr. Lee is sincerely dedicated to helping his patients achieve pregnancy. He blends Eastern and Western medicine and offers suggestions other than acupuncture to aid in preparing your body to achieve optimal health. I feel that his treatments were the key to our successful pregnancy!

A Google User

a year ago

I can not say enough wonderful things about Dr. Lee. In addition to being an expert acupuncturist and fertility genius, he is extremely warm, caring and attentive. After my first pregnancy resulted in miscarriage, I was diagnosed with PCOS and ended up going through several rounds of unsuccessful fertility treatments including a round of IVF which ended up in an ectopic pregnancy. During my ectopic pregnancy, I was fortunate enough to be referred to Dr. Lee. At that point, I felt extremely discouraged about my fertility prognosis and had a tremendous amount of anxiety. At my first appointment, Dr. Lee’s positive and encouraging attitude eased my anxiety. Unlike my western doctor’s approach of focusing on what was “wrong” with me, Dr. Lee focused on what was right, reminding me that I had in fact gotten pregnant twice. He had absolute faith that I would be able to get pregnant again, this time with a healthy pregnancy. His confidence enabled me to shift out of my anxious state of mind into a more positive and hopeful mindset. After my ectopic pregnancy was over, Dr. Lee suggested that my husband and I try on our own rather than jumping into another fertility treatment. By this time, I had been seeing him weekly for three months and as a result of diligently following all of his recommendations, the symptoms which had indicated a fertility issue had greatly dissipated. I ended up getting pregnant during the first cycle of trying naturally! My husband and I were in shock!! Dr. Lee, however, was not surprised at all :) I am now 24 weeks pregnant and my husband and I could not possibly be more thrilled. Dr. Lee’s expertise, encouragement, confidence and positive attitude helped my husband and I achieve our dream of having a healthy pregnancy. We can not thank him enough. As a side note I commuted an hour each way every week for over six months to see Dr. Lee- it was worth every second of the commute. If you are struggling with fertility issues, please go see Dr. Lee! My only regret is that I didn’t find him sooner.

A Google User

a year ago

I am so grateful to Dr Lee! My husband and I had tried getting pregnant for about 5 years including going through various fertility treatments including IVF with no success. I ended up getting pregnant on my own but had a miscarriage at around 9 weeks. After that, someone had recommended Dr Lee to me. The day of my first appt with Dr Lee I met a couple in the waiting room who was there to see Dr Lee to induce her labor. She and her husband just raved about Dr Lee and said that they followed exactly what he said (from the herbs to the diet) and had gotten pregnant within a couple of months. I was really encouraged by that and was very hopeful. I am happy to say that I started seeing Dr Lee in April 2011 and was pregnant in June 2011. I am now 37 weeks pregnant waiting for our first healthy baby girl to arrive any time now! I would and have recommended Dr Lee to a number of people already! I believe in him and am so happy to be one of his success stories! I also want to note how sweet and friendly Carol is!! Every time I have called or come in I always feel the warmth and compassion of Dr Lee and Carol. I cannot say enough good things about them and how grateful we are that we were lucky enough to find him!

A Google User

a year ago

This is LONG overdue but I had to write to recommend Dr. Lee. He and his staff are wonderful. Always very welcoming and accommodating. I think Dr. Lee and his expertise were instrumental in my pregnancy. After trying for 3 years and being diagnosed with, “unexplained infertility” we attempted IVF for our third time. We did IVF along with weekly visits to Dr. Lee. It was a success and I now have 9 month old twins! GO SEE DR. LEE!!!

A Google User

a year ago

Dr. Lee is great. After trying infertility treatments for years, we found success with Dr. Lee’s help. We now have a baby boy on the way! Dr. Lee is experienced, kind, and helpful. As a same-sex couple, both of whom were undergoing fertility treatments, Dr. Lee made us feel comfortable and supported throughout our journey. We would definitely recommend him to others trying to conceive.

A Google User

a year ago

The best for infertility! I came to Dr. Lee on the advice of a friend, a fellow physician whose wife had failed 3 IVF cycles then got pregnant with acupuncture alone–and now they have a healthy baby. I have severe endometriosis, multiple laparoscopies and blocked tubes, so IVF was my only option. On my first cycle I conceived and got to 8 weeks then had a miscarriage; 2nd cycle did not implant. Dr. Lee’s diet, herbs and acupuncture treatments lowered my levels of inflammation due to my disease and with his help, I am now 13 weeks pregnant! He is a true expert in hormones and fertility– his knowledge and confidence with his treatments is truly remarkable. I drove 1.5 hrs each way every week to see him for my treatments– and it was well worth it! I had seen a local acupuncturist for my infertility in the past, and had no improvement in my menstrual pain (plus I didn’t get pregnant after a year); it turns out she had me on an herbal formulation that wasn’t right for my body’s specific patterns, and it was actually increasing my inflammation levels. Go to someone who does this every day, and has the statistics to back him up– I refer my own patients to him now, and will gladly return when it is time for baby #2! Update: I am now 21 weeks pregnant with a healthy baby girl and have never felt better. Go see this man if you are having trouble– it truly works. Thanks again Dr. Lee!

A Google User

a year ago

Amazing treatment, amazing Doctor and staff, and it worked ! I can’t praise Dr. Lee enough. A fertility specialist told me that I had no way of conceiving unless I get a donor egg. Dr. Lee had a very well explained and organized process. He also called me immediately as blood work arrived. It is such pleasure to work with a doctor that really cares about you. It took only two months. I can’t thank you enough!!

Reviews from patients 2 years ago:

A Google User

2 years ago

Dr. Lee is a true gift. After treatment with Dr. Lee and IVF, we are 12 weeks pregnant and absolutely ecstatic. My first R.E. told us we’d never get pregnant, and here we are. Dr. Lee and Carol are both incredibly upbeat, positive, encouraging and supportive. The whole experience of weekly visits was enjoyable because of their caring guidance. We are so appreciative and grateful, thank you Dr. Lee!!

A Google User

2 years ago

After 2 previous miscarriages, I felt I needed to give alternative medicine a try. I got pregnant just 2 months after I started seeing Dr. Lee and am now in my 2nd trimester. From day one, Dr. Lee, Carol, as well as Mrs. Lee all made me feel very comfortable and I always felt like I could ask them anything. I learned so much about my diet and how everything is all tied together. Being under the care of both Dr. Lee simultaneously with my OB is what I think did the trick for me. Dr. Lee was urgent about certain things my OB was laid back about. Also, I don’t feel all acupuncturists are equal. Sometimes, it’s all about finding the right one that knows what they are doing. Thank you Dr. Lee for giving us the family we’ve always wanted!

A Google User

2 years ago

My experience with Dr. Lee was an incredibly enlightening journey. I did get pregnant and, sadly, had a blighted ovum. Nevertheless, we carried on and continued treatments which were always a highlight of my week. Dr. Lee and Carole are extraordinary people ~ they are professional and confident, yet sympathetic and encouraging when nature does not agree with your plans. Sometimes, what you want is not always meant to be. Although we decided to put our treatments on hold for the time being, I cannot emphasize enough that Dr. Lee’s work is nothing short of a blessing. He has helped so many people become parents and even though our outcome was not what “we” wanted, we realize that Dr. Lee is not a miracle worker and we never expected him to be. The peace of mind he gave me was worth my visits. The support he and Carole gave was indeed loving and graceful. But most of all, Dr. Lee’s professionalism and integrity cannot be surpassed.

A Google User

2 years ago

I’ve been to another acupuncturist locally who claimed to do fertility and the techniques and information between the two are night and day! My visits have always been courteous and professional. I’ve been on the herbs that he has prescribed and followed his suggestions, and on the website as far as “doing my part”. I kept up on his suggestions, met all the appointments, kept my stress down and I got pregnant on my 3rd IVF frozen cycle in my 40′s! Yes, amazing! Patience and low stress is also the key! Dr. Lee helped me get pregnant! Thank you Dr. Lee!

A Google User

2 years ago

After trying for 2 years to get pregnant and then being told by the IVF specialist (a highly respected man in the industry) we were not candidates for natural pregnancy and to use sperm and egg donation, I met with Dr. Lee. He was very honest with us and said that we could get pregnant with just acupuncture and herbs. (Other acupuncturists were not as honest or knowledgeable) Dr. Lee was RIGHT!! After only 4 months, we are pregnant with our perfect daughter. Dr. Lee is right–this is a team event and both my husband and I were treated. Carol (receptionist) and Dr. Lee are so caring and just as invested in our desire to become parents as we are. We felt like a team was moving to a goal. In just 2 weeks, our daughter will bless our home and our lives–all because of Dr. Lee! Thank you Carol and Dr. Lee!! We could NOT have done this without you both!!

A Google User

2 years ago

July 20, 2011. Dr Lee Fantastic Review. I truly believe my work with Dr. Lee helped my husband and I carry to term our wonderful, now 6-month old, son. My FSH levels were high and my doctor told me I was not a good IVF candidate and likely wouldn’t be able to conceive without the use of donor eggs. I had several miscarriages before I went to see Dr. Lee for acupuncture, diet advice and herbs and finally had a successful pregnancy. I would highly recommend him and truly believe, God’s help through prayer and Dr. Lee’s help in healing my body brought us our little angel.

A Google User

2 years ago

My story is a little unique….fertility testing through my OB/Gyn had shown that I wasn’t ovulating and I was given a prescription for Clomid. Wanting to try a more natural approach first, and having had friends who saw Dr. Lee and successfully became pregnant, I went to see Dr. Lee. At my first session, he took one look at my temperature chart (which by the way my OB said was a pointless exercise) and told me I was already pregnant! I was so suprised! Dr. Lee joked that I was his fastest success story ever because I was pregnant within ten minutes. I continued to see Dr. Lee once a week through my first trimester. It was such a comfort to be able to see him weekly and get his reassurance and techniques for coping with all my various symptoms. As the reviewer before me said, the peace of mind he provided was definitely a huge benefit. Thank you Dr. Lee and Carol!

A Google User

2 years ago

I cannot begin to express my gratitude and appreciation for the miracle that Dr. Lee has worked. We were having trouble conceiving our second child and I was referred to Dr. Lee by my OB/GYN. Within the first appt. he diagnosed my problem, prescribe special herbs and had me change my diet. I noticed a change in myself immediately and got pregnant within 6 weeks of seeing Dr. Lee!! I continued to see Dr. Lee until 12 weeks and each week he was patient, kind and reassuring since I was so nervous and anxious!!! He is truely amazing and we cannot thank him enough!!! We love you Dr. Lee!!!!

A Google User

2 years ago

I love Dr. Lee. He is so knowledgeable with western medicine and works in tandem with your RE’s requirements. I have not had success yet, but I have full faith that my visits to his office are increasing my odds and improving my physical and emotional health. My RE’s office fully recommends him, and say they have seen his miracles first hand.

A Google User

2 years ago

A year ago, my husband and I went to 2 fertility clinics. Both told us that together, we had less then 15% change of getting pregnant naturally. And due to my age, we should immediately try to retrieve as many eggs as possible. We decided to try on our own with the help of Dr. Lee. By the 3rd month, we were happily surprised that we had become pregnant. Unfortunately, I miscarried almost immediately. After taking 2 months off of conception but not of Dr. Lee, I’m happy to say that we are PREGNANT, we did it! I saw Dr. Lee once a week. I started seeing him prior to trying to conceive to prepare my body to get pregnant. Boy, did it work. Not only did I get pregnant but my whole body feels better. I feel ready to take on the changes that are to come. My husband and I are still in shock. Thank you Doctor! Allyson

A Google User

2 years ago

After trying for 6 yrs with 3 IVFs and several IUIs I started to lose hope then one day I thought that I should try alternative medicine. Firstly I wanted to do that, to remove all the toxic leftovers from my body which must have accumulated due to all the previous treatments. But then when I went to Dr. Lee I realized that he was not only helpful with that but he prepared my and my hubby’s body for the treatment with the new energy and all the things required for a successful IVF. And then finally the day came when we saw those two precious blue lines. I just cannot thank Dr. Lee enough for giving us this joy. I will always be thankful to him and plan to see him one more time after this baby comes. May God Bless him and help him in helping others to achieve this great moment…

A Google User

2 years ago

My husband and I tried to conceive for over a year with no success. We figured that we were both still young and healthy (early 30′s) and it shouldn’t be a problem for us to have a baby. After visiting my doctor, I was told that both my fallopian tubes were not open and that my husband had a low sperm count and low sperm motility. We were told that IVF was our best (and pretty much only) option for conception. Uncomfortable with the thought of doing IVF, my husband and I prayed for direction and we were led to Dr. Lee’s. I liked the thought of a more natural approach to conception, and Dr. Lee’s credentials and success rate were impressive. Upon meeting Dr. Lee and discussing our issues, my husband and I were both relieved and impressed with Dr. Lee’s assessment of our fertility problems. He was thorough in his explanations and was able to answer all of our questions. This is more than what I got from my own doctor. Dr. Lee was certain that he could help us and he did! Six months later, my husband and I conceived naturally and we are now expecting our first child! I am so happy to have done acupuncture to help treat our infertility. It not only helped us get pregnant, but helped create in us a healthier, well-balanced body! THANK YOU, DR. LEE!

A Google User

2 years ago

PCOS and Natural pregnancy! Thanks to Dr.Daniel Lee. Dr.Lee successfully cured my lower back problem three years ago and we came back for infertility this time. I have PCOS and had three unsuccessful clomid cycles before taking Dr.Lee’s treatment for infertility. I strictly followed diet recommended by Dr.Lee and came for weekly acupuncture sessions. After 5 months of acupuncture and herbs, I got pregnant naturally. I continued the treatment through the end of first trimester. Dr.Lee and Carol have always been warm and friendly. He is an expert in his field and would recommend him to anyone who wants to start a family.

A Google User

2 years ago

Dr. Daniel Lee, my Miracle Man! Not all Acupuncturist are equal; Dr. Lee is an expert in Oriental Medicine and his knowledge of infertility is holistic and scientific. I know I would not be pregnant today without him and I thank God He has given Dr. Lee the gift of healing. Dr. Lee is an example to us all that we need to follow our calling. He works hard, 6 days a week and is dedicated to his patients, treating them with honesty and interiority. He is a blessing in my life! Carol runs the front office and is organized, patient with clients and always friendly, ready to assist! In Aug of 2008 I had laparoscopy/hysteroscopy and was diagnosed with endometriosis. With the procedure, I had fibroids, polyps and endometrial lesions removed. During this time my husband and I had been trying to conceive for a year and were unsuccessful. Following the procedure I started using Clomid and found it created other issues that would impact my ability to conceive. I began researching natural alternatives to fertility and read a book called The Infertility Cure which discussed treating infertility using Chinese Medicine. I started to see a general practitioner of acupuncture. After 3 months of drinking a Chinese herbal mixture, and acupuncture treatments twice a month, my problems with menstrual cramps had lessened but my cycle was now at 20 days and I had a very light menstrual flow. I knew that only a fraction of my problem was being addressed. I stopped going and decided to take the Western medical route. A polyp was found in my uterus and after another surgery we tried IVF. We were successful only to miscarry a few weeks into the pregnancy. This was my second miscarriage and I believed there was something else wrong that my infertility doctor was not addressing. A work associate had recommended Dr. Lee and I started seeing him the end of November 2010. On my first visit he told me I could get pregnant without IVF and although I trusted his expertise, my FSH of 18 make me think otherwise. Less than three months later, I found out I was pregnant (Feb 2011)! His three pillars of success work and I am forever grateful to him!

A Google User

2 years ago

To my hero – Dr. Daniel Lee. After it took me 10 year until I finally found an OB that didn’t put my monthly pain of as me being a wimp – I got diagnosed with stage 4 endometriosis. I haven’t been the person anymore that I knew I was – instead of being happy and spontaneous I was in pain. I was always sad and couldn’t really enjoy life. On top I had cysts ALL the time. I went thru all that western medicine can do – laparoscopy – hormones – you name it – I took it. Well – it got a little better. Removing a big cyst during surgery helped big time -tissue had grown all the way up to my lungs, but they couldn’t remove everything. I was so sick of being sick and just didn’t want to do it anymore. All these side effects… My biggest wish for years was a baby. I found an advertisement from Dr. Lee in a magazine and started going. He said in May of 2010 that I would be pain free first and that I would be pregnant by Thanksgiving. All he wanted was my patience and discipline on following his diet and other directions – taking some herbs – that’s it. Well – I would be lying if I said it was easy – but I noticed changed within a month (trust me – I tried to prove him wrong on some things that I wasn’t suppose to eat – he was right). I was pain free within 3-4month. Priceless – I can do EVERY change of my eating habits to have no pain. Friends commented on me being so much happier and prettier. I was speechless. Guess what I was two weeks before Thanksgiving when the pregnancy test said I was pregnant? The happiest girl around. our little baby will be born in about another 14 weeks and I will stay with all of Dr. Lee’s recommendations to stay happy and healthy. I miss Dr. Lee and his wonderful and sweet assistant Carol. I don’t need their medical help at this point, but I enjoyed visiting them yesterday. I don’t understand why or how it works – but acupuncture works – I have no doubt on my mind – and Dr. Lee is the Master of them all. To my hero – Dr. Daniel Lee! THANK YOU FOR MAKING MY LIFE MY LIFE AGAIN.

A Google User

2 years ago

Thank you Dr. Lee – After four painful years, of praying, trying to be patient, & IVF. God led us to you! We are so blessed to find you. Amazing enough not only did you need to treat my wife, I needed adjustments in my diet and life style to get our bodies working properly. Our little one is 10 months old and we could have not every had him without your help and guidance. May God continue to bless you Dr. Lee, your family and your staff. Namaste!

A Google User

2 years ago

My husband and I are very blessed to know Dr. Daniel Lee. He helped us in conceiving a beautiful healthy baby daughter after 4 months of treatment and drinking Dr. Lee’s “personal formulated” herbs. We were hopeless and very sad, when an IVF doctor told us that I won’t be able to become pregnant due to a few reasons: I only have one fallopian tube left as a result of ectopic pregnancy, and that one tube is blocked/useless, and the only solution is to under go an IVF procedure. So we did. But it wasn’t successful. I felt so terrible. This IVF doctor suggested that we continuously try, but he wasn’t able to provide the assurance that we can become pregnant. It’s probably a good thing that the IVF is very expensive, and we decided not to pursue it. I know there’s gotta be another way to become pregnant besides under going this expensive IVF. Just like you’re doing right now…I also researched and read reviews about acupuncturist in Orange County. No one referred me to meet Dr. Lee. But my husband and I decided to schedule an appointment with Dr. Lee after studying the many good reviews about him from the internet. My husband and I were very surprise and disappointed that the IVF doctor mis-informed us about my uterus xray result. Dr. Lee proved it wrong. He advised us that the x-ray was normal, and I’m capable to conceive naturally. I remember Dr. Lee pointed us directly to the picture (to my left fallopian tube), and recommended us that next time ask the lab tech to provide us a written result, in addition to the black and white picture. Dr. Daniel Lee is truly a God’s sent! -Bernadette Ann (Costa Mesa)

A Google User

2 years ago

After trying to conceive for over a year, my husband and I decided to try acupuncture treatments with Dr. Lee, instead of jumping into expensive and painful IUI/IVF treatments. I have always had very painful cramps with my period, so Dr. Lee treated me for that with the acupuncture and his herbs. The month that we got pregnant my cramp pain level was 0-1 out of 10 on a pain scale. Before acupuncture with Dr. Lee, they were about 7-8! We were so pleased with the care that I received from Dr. Lee and his wonderful receptionist, Carol. I would highly recommend Dr. Lee to anyone who is having difficulty conceiving. We feel so fortunate to have found Dr. Lee and are so excited to be parents-thanks to Dr. Lee!

A Google User

2 years ago

I got pregnant during my first month of treatment with Dr. Lee! I have been TTC for 2 years and after two surgeries to remove cysts on my ovaries, I was on the route to infertility treatment. But my OBGYN suggested acupuncture and after much research, I am glad I found Dr. Lee!

A Google User

2 years ago

At the Advanced Maternal Age of 41, and after several failed IUI and IVF attempts, Dr. Lee helped my husband and I achieve a healthy natural pregnancy. We were fortunate in that it only took about four months of treatment by Dr. Lee to get the desired result. I turned to Dr. Lee because I believed he, with his specialized experience with infertility, could help me produce the high quality egg(s) needed to achieve pregnancy at my age. I had been told over and over again that my “advanced maternal age” was the problem — that my eggs were low quality and that maybe I should consider donor eggs. After some research and finding Dr. Lee’s web site, I became convinced that acupuncture could help my body produce viable eggs and get me on a consistent menstrual cycle. In little time, this all happened and I became pregnant naturally. I gave birth to a healthy baby boy in January 2011. He is perfect! I wasn’t sure about acupuncture at first, but with some research and after talking with Dr. Lee, I believed it could work. It DID work!!! Acupuncture for infertility makes a lot of sense, and I believe the results speak for themselves. As I said, I tried the costly IUI and IVF procedures, and they didn’t work for me. Giving a single egg the chance to mature naturally in an environment in which it can thrive was key for me — and Dr. Lee’s treatment helped create that environment. Treatment by Dr. Lee was quick, affordable, and relaxing. Dr. Lee and his staff are very welcoming, warm, friendly, and supportive. I can’t say enough good things about them. When I came in to visit with my baby, they remembered me right away, they knew my baby’s name (from birth announcement alone), and were very excited to see us. They treat their patients like friends and family, and I will definitely be back for more treatments in the future!

Reviews from patients 3 years ago:

A Google User

3 years ago

After trying to get pregnant for three years on my own for the second baby. I went through the fertility treatment at kaiser. when nothing worked i got on the interenet and did some research and somehow ended up at Dr.Lee’s office. I didn’t know what was going to happen. He immediately diagnosed me with endometriosis (where as no other doctor could diagnosed me at all). He immediately started the treatment and the herbs. On the second month i got pregnant and now i have a baby girl. His treatment really works. I am a believer of ACUPUNCTURE. He is truely a miracle doctor. I would really recommend him for those who need fertility treatment. His office is in great location, good atmosphere and carol is very sweet. A+++++++++++++++++++

A Google User

3 years ago

Dr. Lee and his staff are so wonderful. We believe they played a major role in helping us achieve our first pregnancy. I am 39 years old and we were close to giving up all hope. We had tried IVF 5 times. We had even attempted implanting our embryos into my selfless sister. Nothing worked. Then, as a last stitch effort, we attempted a simple IUI as we could not afford any more IVF treatment. Needless to say, we did not have high hopes. But, we saw Dr. Lee (both my husband and I) through everything and we now have our little Angel Griffin. We will never forget Dr. Lee and his office and can never thank them all enough for being so nice and supportive. We highly recommend them to anyone struggling with infertility. Dr. Lee is the best and you will never regret your decision to see him! Clint, Gina, and Griffin Stalker

A Google User

3 years ago

After trying to conceive for 2 years and 3 unsuccessful IUI’s and IVF, we sought out Dr. Lee who got us pregnant two months after the IVF. Dr. Lee helped us conceive our little girl who is now 2 years old and also with our little boy who is due in April. Dr. Lee can not only help those trying to conceive, he can also help keep you pregnant which is the second hurdle! LOVE him, Mrs. Lee and Carol, they are all very warm, helpful and bring hope and joy back into your life… the best! How do you thank someone for giving you the gift of life?!!!

A Google User

3 years ago

After 6 months with an RE and a failed IUI, I was told that I would never get pregnant on my own and would need IVF. My husband and I decided to take a break and investigate alternative medicine. I ordered a book on PCOS and acupuncture and then found Dr. Lee on line. I was 38 years old, and I had not had a period without progesterone intervention since I was 16. I had a cycle on my own after one month of treatment! I was pregnant the next month and am expecting my first child in 11 weeks! I have continued to see Dr. Lee throughout the pregnancy for support and highly recommend him. He is a skilled practitioner with wonderful bedside manner. He will also work with your RE if you require it. Don’t wait – make an appointment today if you are struggling with infertility.

Reviews from patients 4 years ago.

A Google User

4 years ago

My husband and I had been trying for ten years before I finally received a diagnosis of endometriosis. While I needed surgery to have the cysts removed, the R.E. told me I probably would not be able to conceive without IVF afterwards. Dr. Lee totally disagree and within six months of my surgery, his weekly treatments and prescribed herbs led me to my first pregnancy. Now at 33 weeks, we’re so pleased to have worked with him. Always look for multiple opinions from multiple traditions of healing — we can’t recommend Dr. Lee enough!

A Google User

4 years ago

Dr. Lee is a “miracle worker.” My husband and I tried for years to have children. The doctors could not find anything wrong with my husband or I which would cause our infertility. After 6 inseminations and 1 IVF we decided to contact Dr. Lee. With the help of his experience in infertility we gave birth to our little boy 2 years ago. After much thought, my husband and I decided to try for number two. Again, I contacted Dr. Lee and we are expecting our second child in July of 2010. Dr. Lee is a wonderful and personable man who has brought so much joy to our family. His staff is so helpful and caring we felt like we had known them for years.

A Google User

4 years ago

We were open minded but not really expecting much when we went to see Dr. Lee for the first time. I was a 42 yr old trying to get pregnant through IVF. My FSH level was very high and was not coming down enough for us to even try a cycle, so my fertility doctor suggested we try Dr Lee. It was clear from our very first visit that he knew what he was talking about and he was confident he would be able to help us. I I followed every one of his suggestions to the letter. Four years and three kids later we can say nothing but amazing things about him. We know that we would had never been able to conceive if it were not for Dr. Lee. He is a true miracle worker!!

A Google User

4 years ago

I went to see Dr. Lee as soon as my husband and I decided to get pregnant. After a few short months of following his simple instructions and scheduled appointments I was pregnant. Dr. Lee continued to see me through the first trimester of my pregnancy as it is usually a delicate time and I’m now 5 months pregnant with a healthy baby girl due in October. It was very comforting knowing Dr. Lee was carefully monitoring me on a weekly basis those first months of pregnancy as they are unfamiliar to a first time mother and your regular OB doesn’t see you as frequently. He was recommended to me by a friend who was unsuccessful for 2 years and now has a child. Don’t wait for fertility obstacles, go see him the minute you decide to start a family! You won’t regret it! He is an expert in his field and his receptionist Carol is a warm and friendly.

A Google User

4 years ago

It would be an understatement to say that Dr. Lee is a godsend! Firstly, he was recommended to me, fifteen years ago, by my family doctor (and it is very rare that a traditional doctor would recommend an acupuncturist!) Besides the terrific work he does maintaining the health of my knees, shoulders, and lower back (as needed) and his treatment of arthritis, he is a considered a miracle-worker by the thousands of women that he has helped with infertility, and their resultant pregnancy.

A Google User

4 years ago

Thanks to Dr. Lee, our family has been blessed with the arrival of our second son. Had I listened to the medical doctors, this would have never happened. I met Dr. Lee and presented him with my challenging situation; high FSH, blocked right fallopian tube and a non functioning left ovary. Unlike the other doctors, Dr. Lee never made me feel like I was too old or too messed up to possibly conceive. Dr. Lee was always positive, optimistic and compassionate with regard to my case. He took the time to explain what my treatment entailed and always answered my questions honestly and with a lot of patience. Unlike most doctors who get you in and hurry you out, Dr. Lee will take the time to answer all questions and will make you feel comfortable in his care. His office staff share the same compassion and understanding and are also very helpful and knowledgeable. We will never forget Dr. Lee and what he has done for us…

A Google User

4 years ago

I was 33 when my husband and started trying to conceive…it never dawned on me that we would run into any problems. We got pregnant right away, but I miscarried after 6 weeks. We got pregnant again 2 months later and again I miscarried at 8 weeks. I was an emotional wreck. My OBGYN said this was “normal” at my age and that she wouldn’t refer me to a fertility specialist until I had miscarried at least 6 times! I didn’t think I could endure another miscarriage…emotionally or physically. I felt like I had nowhere to turn. Then my best friend told me about Dr. Lee and how he had helped two of her other girlfriends conceive and that she was seeing him herself for the treatment of her Restless Leg Syndrome. I’ve always been a fan of alternative medicine so I made an appointment that day. I immediately felt at ease in Dr. Lee’s office…he and his staff are the friendliest out there and the most sympathetic to what I was going through. Unlike other doctors, he took the time to listen to me and he had an answer and explanation for every one of my concerns. I also appreciated the fact that he worked in a complimentary manner with Western medicine…not against it. He diagnosed me with endometriosis…something my regular gynecologists never discovered… even though I’d complained for years that I had painful periods. What a relief to finally have an answer for why I couldn’t hold a pregnancy! He put me on Chinese herbs, a special diet and told me to keep my feet warm. I went in for acupuncture treatments twice a week. The first thing I noticed was that my periods weren’t painful anymore. For the first time in 10 years I didn’t have to take Advil for cramping or take time off from work. After 3 months of treatment Dr. Lee gave us the go ahead to start trying to conceive again. After the second try we got pregnant! Dr. Lee continued to treat me until my 20th week helping to keep the pregnancy flourishing and my morning sickness at bay. He even helped to induce my labor when I went past my due date…eliminating the need for a chemical induction at the hospital. Our son, Jake, was born in 2008 and he was the healthiest baby ever! My husband and I are forever grateful to Dr.Lee. He potentially saved us tens of thousands of dollars in fertility treatments…which is the road we would have eventually gone down. I was so proud to be able to bring Jake in to meet Dr. Lee when he was a year old so that Dr. Lee and his patients could see that his treatments really do work! We are now pregnant with our second child…a boy, due in May 2010! Thank you so much Dr. Lee!!!!!

A Google User

4 years ago

About 10 years ago was told I probably had endometriosis & that I should consider having surgery & taking hormone therapy. I chose not to do either, not fully understanding the effects endometriosis has on fertility. I eventually got married & as we unsuccessfully tried to conceive for 1.5 years, I realized that maybe it was time for that surgery. I had the surgery in April 2009, & the endometriosis was everywhere. They removed what they could & prescribed me Clomid. I thought it was a sure thing, till my follicle study was poor, & I realized I needed something more. That was when I was referred to Dr. Lee, in June 2009. Dr. Lee straightened my body right up! My cycles became regular for the first time in my life. In October 2009 he Ok’d me to take Clomid again, & now (December 2009) I’m 11 weeks pregnant!

Review From A Google User

4 years ago

Dr. Lee helped my husband and I conceive using only acupuncture and Chinese herbs. We had been trying unsuccessfully for 10 months. Dr. Lee is very supportive and caring. He guides you through the process with skill and sensitivity. After I became pregnant, I continued seeing Dr. Lee for the first trimester, which helped tremendously with morning sickness. We are now the proud parents of a beautiful baby girl. We highly recommend Dr. Lee to anyone suffering from infertility.

A Google User

4 years ago

For three long years, we had been dealing with infertility issues. Between the multiple unsuccessful IUIs and IVFs my husband and I felt like the possibility of having our own child was not going to be in our future. I had been seeing another acupuncturist and then heard about Dr. Lee so I figured I might as well try something new. I thought my previous acupuncturist was focused on infertility until I experienced Dr. Lee’s treatment. He really is a fertility specialist and concerned with getting patients pregnant. It was the best decision ever made. He is very thorough and helped with my individual issues that were possibly causing our problems. He even treated my husband in order to get the best sample possible. I credit him for our success. The very next IVF after we started seeing Dr. Lee worked and now we can’t wait to meet our baby girl. Thank you Dr. Lee, Mrs. Lee and Carole.

A Google User

4 years ago

After almost 1 year of trying i went to see dr lee. during my 1st visit he told me exact problem and how he is going to treat me. he is caring and helpful doctor, after 2 months of accurate treatment and Chinese medicine i got pregnant in 3rd month. after i got pregnant i was suffering from low pregnancy hormone issue that time dr lee helped in all the possible ways to continue my pregnancy. Dr Lee is great Infertility Acupuncturist i recommend to all those couples who wants to get pregnant soon.

A Google User

4 years ago

Dr. Lee is awesome. Friendly, engaging and good at what he does. We had been trying for over 7 years with Chlomid, multiple IUIs and an in vitro try but hadn’t conceived yet. While trying in between in vitro and having been treated by Dr. Lee for about five months my wife went in for her regular appt., he touched her wrist and said “I think you’re pregnant, go get tested.” Sure enough, blood test later that day and we were on our way to our first boy after so many years of trying. Unreal how he knew from touching her wrist but whatever he does seems to work. Second boy is on the way now, thanks Dr. Lee!

A Google User

4 years ago

I found Dr. Lee through the web when researching high FSH which I had just been diagnosed with. Apparently my numbers were sky high and my ob/gyn said I’d need serious help if I was going to be able to conceive. While going to a well-known and great RE in Beverly Hills I decided to take the 1.5 hour drive south to Irvine to see if Dr. Lee could help me naturally. I was really scared of the $$$, uncertainty and intrusiveness of going the IVF or IUI route. Dr. Lee’s office was beautiful and filled with hundreds of pictures of babies he’s helped come into the world. His staff was so helpful and understanding and Dr. Lee was confident he could help me. Within about 1 and a half months I was pregnant naturally!! It gave me such pleasure and pride to call the Beverly Hills people and tell them I got pregnant with just acupuncture and herbs!!! I’m in my second trimester and have continued to see Dr. Lee through my pregnancy to prevent miscarriage and maintain a healthy pregnancy – it’s so reassuring and wonderful I don’t mind the 3 hour round trip drive. Dr. Lee is truly one of a kind – I would recommend him unreservedly to my closest friends and relatives.

A Google User

4 years ago

I was told by a “Reproductive Endocrinologist” that I would never get pregnant on my own without an egg donor due to high FSH and severe endometriosis. I couldn’t believe it…I was only 31. They pushed me to start an IVF cycle right away…actually tried to get me to sign the paperwork in the office that day! I said no and started asking around and doing my own research. It did look bleak according to the “numbers”….but I found Dr. Lee and figured it was worth a try. He was the only Dr. that gave me hope and explained why FSH was seen as a problem by Western Dr.s but that it was something that could be overcome by changing my diet, taking herbs and acupuncture. I was pregnant by my 3rd cycle…NATURALLY! I am now pregnant with my 2nd baby with Dr. Lees help (pregnant on my second cycle of trying). He takes the worry out of the “pregnancy process” and helps you focus on what is truly important….Thanks Dr. Lee!

A Google User

4 years ago

My wife (who is a nurse) used to work in the infertility field and knew of Dr. Lee from all of the successes she saw from people that used him. We had been trying for 5 years to get pregnant with no success. We wanted to try alternative means to conceive before we went the IVF route. We actually tried a different acupuncturist before we went to Dr. Lee but with no luck. We had basically lost hope and felt like we may never be able to have children. Once we decided to go to Dr. Lee we were very encouraged. He is incredibly nice, caring, warm, funny and knowledgeable. He started us with a custom regiment consisting of acupuncture treatments, herbs and diet (easy changes nothing strange, just eat more of this, less of that) to help improve our bodies. I went first for a month or so then my wife started going. I actually found the treatment to be very enjoyable and relaxing. The office is beautiful and very professional. I had been having problems for years with sleeping and hot flashes and he cured me of that within one month. Not only did these problems get better, but I lost weight and felt generally healthier. My wife then started going as well and had her own special diet and herbs/treatment to take. She benefited from the same positive affects that I did addressing her needs. After about 3 months of treatment and following his directions to the letter, I came home one day to find my wife sitting there with a positive pregnancy test! That’s right, after 5 years of no luck and losing all hope; Dr. Lee helped us to get pregnant in just 3 months with no other means than acupuncture, herbs and diet. We are actually having natural twins as they run in her family! My wife is now 17 weeks pregnant and beautiful with two healthy babies on the way. We could not be more grateful for Dr. Lee and his staff for everything they did for us. I would (and already have) recommend him 100%. He truly made our dreams come true and can do the same for you.

A Google User

4 years ago

Dr. Lee is an absolutely incredible human being! He gave us hope when all other docs had given up on us. Over the course of many discouraging years of trying to conceive our baby, Dr. Lee made it happen for us. He is most kind doctor I have ever known, and being a nurse, I know many! We were doubtful as to whether acupuncture would actually work, but with no other avenue to travel we stuck with it and had amazing results. He has never led us down the wrong road or given us any information that wasn’t true. Sometimes I found myself doubting some of his information (Im a nurse – that’s what I do) and in the end, Dr. Lee has ALWAYS been right! Truly amazing. My RE once said to me, “That Dr. Lee sure knows his stuff!” I am now trying for baby #2. My RE has now given up on me, saying “There is nothing else I can do for you.” Dr. Lee has nothing but encouragement for me. I have tried other acupuncturists near my home and was very disappointed. I went back to what works – so I travel from Ventura County to Irvine every weekend for my treatments with Dr. Lee. I know we will succeed again! Thank you Dr. Lee!

A Google User

4 years ago

If you are having problems with infertility go to Dr. Lee. He has a wealth of experience and knowledge in this area. Given my particular fertility issues and my age I was told I had very little hope of conceiving naturally and my ob/gyn recommended IVF as my only chance. I decided to go to Dr. Lee before starting IVF and I am now 4 and a half months pregnant with the help of acupuncture, chinese herbs, changing my diet and of course Dr. Lee. He is an extremely calm, caring and concerned individual. His advice is always practical, down to earth and warmly given. I had a very difficult first few months with a threatened miscarriage and his care and support to both my husband and I, were way above the call of duty – he has been really fantastic. I couldn’t recommend him highly enough.

A Google User

4 years ago

Dr. Lee is a “family creator!” I had three miscarriages, each in the first trimester and then couldn’t get pregnant for over a year and a half. My OB tried fertility drugs, HCG injections, follicle scans…everything she knew how to do (bless her heart!), but ultimately recommended that we go see an infertility specialist. My husband was against IVF since we had conceived multiple times on our own, it seemed getting pregnant wasn’t the problem, and IVF was expensive with no guarantees. That was when I started researching infertility on the internet and found Dr. Lee. I remember his words vividly, that if your body is not ready to be pregnant, then you will either not get pregnant or not stay pregnant. Acupuncture is about bringing your body back into balance. After 5 months of weekly treatments, we were finally pregnant (for the 4th time), and we stayed pregnant for the first time! We gave birth to our first son in 2007, and 11 months later found ourselves pregnant again without much effort. We now have two beautiful boys and we couldn’t be happier. I recommend Dr. Lee to anyone who might be struggling with infertility, he truly is a blessing! K Wasserman, Riverside, CA

A Google User

4 years ago

Dr. Lee made our dreams come true. After 5 long years of infertility and trying everything out there that Western Medicine had to offer and even a Nutritionist in London, I gave birth to a healthy baby girl last month. Dr. Lee and his staff are very caring and nurturing during this difficult process. Dr. Lee made it possible for my husband and I to concieive a baby naturally. They were an answer to our prayers!

A Google User

4 years ago

We had a lot of trouble getting pregnant. When it did happen (twice), we were not able to keep the pregnancy. We were recommended an acupuncturist in San Diego by our fertility doctor, but we were very unimpressed (and it didn’t seem to help). We thought we were throwing our money away. Finally, my husband found Dr Lee on the internet, and we gave him a try, even though it was a 70 mile drive from San Diego. Dr Lee immediately impressed both of us with his kind manner, sincerity, knowledge, and scientific explanations of how acupuncture actually helped. Encouraged, we continued making the drive every weekend and took the herbs he gave. A couple of months later, we were pregnant! With twins! We continued for several more months until we felt we were “in the clear,” and now we have two beautiful children. We cannot state enough how much Dr Lee meant to our lives. For us, he was a miraculous find. We recommend him as strongly as possible to anyone having trouble getting pregnant or keeping the pregnancy. Xinhua and James Fahy

A Google User

4 years ago

Dr. Lee is amazing. My wife Cathy and I have been trying to have a baby for years. After trying IVF with no success, we went to Dr. Lee and had acupuncture treatment to both my wife and I in combination with IVF. Cathy is now 7 months pregnant. I also tried acupuncture for my Tunnel Syndrome were amazing. I highly recommend Dr. Lee. George C.

A Google User

4 years ago

As both a family physician and patient, I can attest to the remarkable services Dr. Daniel Lee offers as an acupuncturist. For over two years, my wife and I struggled to conceive. After failing two IUIs and three rounds of IVF, we were devastated and demoralized. Our “highly regarded” reproductive endocrinologist advised us to give up and consider using an egg donor—even though we were in our early 30s and had normal labs. Disheartened by our experience, we turned to Dr. Lee. With his expertise in treating infertility, he carefully evaluated our case and prescribed herbs, acupuncture treatments, and diet changes specifically tailored to our needs. Four months later, we were able to conceive naturally! We are now in our second trimester and have Dr. Lee to thank for the baby we are expecting. We only wish we had found him sooner. We were treated by three other acupuncturists prior to finding Dr. Lee and can say that not all acupuncturists specialize in treating infertility. Dr. Lee is a truly gifted and compassionate practitioner, who has helped us achieve our dream of starting a family. I now recommend that my patients see Dr. Lee as a part of their work-up for infertility.

A Google User

4 years ago

Both my husband and I had fertility issues, and we were just about to give up hope of having our own child. But Dr. Lee made it happen! He REALLY knows his stuff, plus he is so caring and compassionate. Our lovely little daughter is almost two years old now, and in my heart I thank Dr. Lee every day for making our dream come true. If you are having infertility issues, go see Dr. Lee!!

Reviews infertility to fertility fertility